Family Fun Days Out

Northern Ireland has a great selection of fun days out for all the family.  From Ghost tours to country fairs, it's all happening near you soon.

Display results 1 to 10 of 52
Meet the Quackers

Meet the Quackers - WWT Castle Espie Wetland Centre

Friday 27th December 2013 - Saturday 20th December 2014

  Why and how do ducks dive, when others chose to dabble? Why do others turn upside down in the water? And why do geese feed differently from both ducks and swans? If you would like to know the ...

more info
Guide in the Hide

Guide in the Hide - WWT Castle Espie Wetlands Centre

Sunday 5th January - Sunday 14th December 2014

FIRST THREE SUNDAYS OF THE MONTH Castle Espie Bird Watch Club will be in the Brent Hide to share their expert knowledge with visitors,  helping to identify different wildfowl and waders that com...

more info

Bangor Christmas Lights Switch On - Bangor Town Hall (Bangor Castle)

Wednesday 9th April - Saturday 22nd November 2014

Watch the skies above Bangor come alive with a spectacular fireworks display before the Christmas lights are ceremoniously switched on.

more info

Family Fun at Cockle Row - Cockle Row Cottages

Sunday 20th April - Sunday 7th September 2014

Free weekend entertainment for the little one’s every Saturday and Sunday, 2pm-4pm: from face painting to crafting, live music to animal roadshows Cottages open to the public 11am-5pm, free a...

more info
Discover North Down Walks and Tours

Discover North Down Walks and Tours - Various

Saturday 26th April - Sunday 5th October 2014

Whether you are interested in culture, history or nature, we are sure to have a walk or tour to suit you. Our programme features a variety of walks that vary from free to those with a small charge....

more info
Guided City Walking Tours

Guided City Walking Tours - Armagh Visitor Information Centre

Thursday 24th July - Friday 12th September 2014

Guided City Walking Tours 24 Jul, 25 Jul, 26 Jul, 27 Jul, 31 Jul, 1 Aug, 2 Aug, 3 Aug, 7 Aug, 8 Aug and 20 more dates atArmagh Visitor Information Centre jump to online booking As Ireland’...

more info
Guided Palace Demesne Tours

Guided Palace Demesne Tours - The Palace Demesne

Thursday 24th July - Friday 12th September 2014

Guided Palace Demesne Tours 24 Jul, 25 Jul, 26 Jul, 27 Jul, 31 Jul, 1 Aug, 2 Aug, 3 Aug, 7 Aug, 8 Aug and 20 more dates atThe Palace Demesne jump to online booking The historic Primate’s P...

more info
Portrush Flyer Steam Train

Portrush Flyer Steam Train - Belfast Central station

Sunday 27th July - Sunday 14th September 2014

The world-famous Portrush Flyer returns this year with four trains on summer Sundays from Belfast Central to the north coast destination. This will be a traditional summer day excursion by steam ...

more info
The Jungle's Family Fun Day

The Jungle's Family Fun Day - The Jungle NI

Saturday 9th August - Sunday 28th September 2014

The Jungle’s Family Fun Day offers a colourful carnival of exciting activities, arty happenings, locally sourced craft stalls and tasty treats, promising an unforgettable adventurous escape. Wi...

more info
Planet Fun

Planet Fun - Boucher Road, Belfast

Friday 29th August - Sunday 21st September 2014

Returning to Belfast from Friday 29 August – Sunday 21 September, Planet Fun is bigger and better than ever this year.   Taking place at The Old Fruitmarket site on Boucher Road, Europe&r...

more info
Display results 1 to 10 of 52

Google+ twitter bird facebook icon