Free #SELFIE Women in Leadership Training Workshops (Magherafelt)


Weekly

Next date:

The Bridewell

6 Church Street
Magherafelt
Co. Londonderry
BT45 6AN

Programme Designed to Empower and Support Women in Mid-Ulster

A free programme of workshops, targeted primarily at rural women in the Mid Ulster District Council area, is starting later this month.  

Hosted by the Northern Ireland Rural Women’s Network (NIRWN), the bespoke #SELFIE programme begins on Tuesday 22 September in Magherafelt, with the aim of helping participants feel more confident, find it easier to develop relationships at individual and group level and ultimately voice their own concerns.

The sessions will include a range of workshops on building confidence, exploration of good relations, inspirational guest speakers, feminism and leadership skills. All social distancing guidance and government advice will be facilitated and adhered to for the duration of the nine-week programme.

Please find the dates and times below. Places are limited and priority given to rural women in the Mid-Ulster District Council area

Dates of workshop – 10am – 12.30pm

·       Tuesday 22nd September

·       Tuesday 29th September

·       Tuesday 6th October

·       Tuesday 13th October - Full day Site Visit

·       Tuesday 20th October

·       Friday 23rd October (evening time event)

·       Tuesday 27th October

·       Tuesday 3rd November

·       Tuesday 10th and Wednesday 11th November - Residential

Register here https://www.nirwn.org/selfie/

This is a project supported by the European Union’s PEACE IV Programme, managed by the Special EU Programmes Body (SEUPB) and match-funded by the Department of Rural and Community Development in Ireland and The Executive Office in Northern Ireland.

Duration

9 weeks

Entrance Fee

free

Location