Outdoor / Recreation / Conservation

Display results 1 to 10 of 96
Meet the Quackers

Meet the Quackers - WWT Castle Espie Wetland Centre

Friday 27th December 2013 - Saturday 20th December 2014

  Why and how do ducks dive, when others chose to dabble? Why do others turn upside down in the water? And why do geese feed differently from both ducks and swans? If you would like to know the ...

more info
Guide in the Hide

Guide in the Hide - WWT Castle Espie Wetlands Centre

Sunday 5th January - Sunday 14th December 2014

FIRST THREE SUNDAYS OF THE MONTH Castle Espie Bird Watch Club will be in the Brent Hide to share their expert knowledge with visitors,  helping to identify different wildfowl and waders that com...

more info

The Jungle's Family Fun Day - The Jungle NI

Sunday 25th May - Sunday 28th September 2014

The Jungle’s Family Fun Day offers a colourful carnival of exciting activities, arty happenings, locally sourced craft stalls and tasty treats, promising an unforgettable adventurous escape. Wi...

more info
Adventure In The City

Adventure In The City - Belfast Activity Centre

Saturday 14th June - Saturday 2nd August 2014

Belfast Activity Centre will be running a number of Open Caving Days throughout the Summer. This will be 1-2 hour taster sessions in one of the largest most realistic artificial caves in Ireland. Dry...

more info
Multi - Activity Summer Scheme (8-11 year olds)

Multi - Activity Summer Scheme (8-11 year olds) - Belfast Activity Centre

Monday 30th June - Friday 8th August 2014

Activities Include: Caving, Climbing, Arts and Crafts, Adventure Walks and Team Games. There will be Summer Schemes run across 4 different weeks. Week 1 - 30th June to 4th July Week 2 - 21st July t...

more info

Summer Extravaganza - Share Discovery Village

Tuesday 1st July - Sunday 31st August 2014

Summer Extravaganza Tues 1st July - Sun 31 August 10.00am - 4.30pm Summer Extravaganza Is a Day visitor activity programme for visitors to Fermanagh. Ideal for individuals and families alike. ...

more info
Summer Camp 2014

Summer Camp 2014 - Crawfordsburn Scout Centre

Monday 21st July - Friday 8th August 2014

Discovery Company Summer Camps offer a wide variety of activities designed to inspire creativity, exploration & discovery! Activities include fun, hands-on projects that combine a unique mix of ...

more info
Portrush Flyer Steam Train

Portrush Flyer Steam Train - Belfast Central station

Sunday 27th July - Sunday 14th September 2014

The world-famous Portrush Flyer returns this year with four trains on summer Sundays from Belfast Central to the north coast destination. This will be a traditional summer day excursion by steam ...

more info
Wildlife Summer Camp

Wildlife Summer Camp - Navan Centre & Fort

Monday 28th July - Friday 1st August 2014

A wild and whacky Wildlife Summer Camp for children aged 6-11 years.  Don’t be bored this Summer enjoy our fun packed activity days, make new friends and appreciate the great outdoors! wil...

more info
KIDS' SUMMER ADVENTURE CAMP

KIDS' SUMMER ADVENTURE CAMP - Clearsky Adventure Centre

Monday 28th July - Friday 1st August 2014

Want to keep the kids entertained? Give them a summer they’ll never forget! Taster sessions designed specifically to raise awareness and get young folk interested in the outdoors in a fun and sa...

more info
Display results 1 to 10 of 96

Google+ twitter bird facebook icon