Outdoor / Recreation / Conservation

Display results 1 to 10 of 107
Meet the Quackers

Meet the Quackers - WWT Castle Espie Wetland Centre

Friday 27th December 2013 - Saturday 20th December 2014

  Why and how do ducks dive, when others chose to dabble? Why do others turn upside down in the water? And why do geese feed differently from both ducks and swans? If you would like to know the ...

more info
Guide in the Hide

Guide in the Hide - WWT Castle Espie Wetlands Centre

Sunday 5th January - Sunday 14th December 2014

FIRST THREE SUNDAYS OF THE MONTH Castle Espie Bird Watch Club will be in the Brent Hide to share their expert knowledge with visitors,  helping to identify different wildfowl and waders that com...

more info
GO Rockclimbing

GO Rockclimbing - Tollymore National Outdoor Centre

Sunday 18th May - Saturday 26th July 2014

Course pre-requisites: None other than a reasonable level of fitness and willingness to try something new. Course summary: Go Climbing is simply an introduction to rock climbing with an emphasis on...

more info

The Jungle's Family Fun Day - The Jungle NI

Sunday 25th May - Sunday 28th September 2014

The Jungle’s Family Fun Day offers a colourful carnival of exciting activities, arty happenings, locally sourced craft stalls and tasty treats, promising an unforgettable adventurous escape. Wi...

more info
Adventure In The City

Adventure In The City - Belfast Activity Centre

Saturday 14th June - Saturday 2nd August 2014

Belfast Activity Centre will be running a number of Open Caving Days throughout the Summer. This will be 1-2 hour taster sessions in one of the largest most realistic artificial caves in Ireland. Dry...

more info
Multi - Activity Summer Scheme (8-11 year olds)

Multi - Activity Summer Scheme (8-11 year olds) - Belfast Activity Centre

Monday 30th June - Friday 8th August 2014

Activities Include: Caving, Climbing, Arts and Crafts, Adventure Walks and Team Games. There will be Summer Schemes run across 4 different weeks. Week 1 - 30th June to 4th July Week 2 - 21st July t...

more info

Summer Extravaganza - Share Discovery Village

Tuesday 1st July - Sunday 31st August 2014

Summer Extravaganza Tues 1st July - Sun 31 August 10.00am - 4.30pm Summer Extravaganza Is a Day visitor activity programme for visitors to Fermanagh. Ideal for individuals and families alike. ...

more info
Summer Camp 2014

Summer Camp 2014 - Crawfordsburn Scout Centre

Monday 21st July - Friday 8th August 2014

Discovery Company Summer Camps offer a wide variety of activities designed to inspire creativity, exploration & discovery! Activities include fun, hands-on projects that combine a unique mix of ...

more info

Game of Phones - The BOX + Portstewart Prom

Monday 21st - Saturday 26th July 2014

Phones – Age 14+ 21st – 26th July The BOX + Portstewart Prom 2pm – 4.30pm £30 Participants devise a unique piece of ‘adventure theatre’ for the general public - ...

more info

Summer Scheme - Share Discovery Village

Next date: Thursday 24th July 2014

Days: Every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday until 29th August 2014

Summer Scheme Share offers a wide range of Accredited Summer Schemes in Arts, Land and Watersports for 8-16 year olds during July and August including:   SAILING WINDSURFING CANOEING SW...

more info
Display results 1 to 10 of 107

Google+ twitter bird facebook icon