Search Results

Display results 1 to 10 of 721
Meet the Quackers-3431-castle-espie-002-1.jpg

Meet the Quackers - WWT Castle Espie Wetland Centre

Friday 27th December 2013 - Saturday 20th December 2014

  Why and how do ducks dive, when others chose to dabble? Why do others turn upside down in the water? And why do geese feed differently from both ducks and swans? If you would like to know the ...

more info
Guide in the Hide-3431-castle-espie.jpg

Guide in the Hide - WWT Castle Espie Wetlands Centre

Sunday 5th January - Sunday 14th December 2014

FIRST THREE SUNDAYS OF THE MONTH Castle Espie Bird Watch Club will be in the Brent Hide to share their expert knowledge with visitors,  helping to identify different wildfowl and waders that com...

more info

Bangor Christmas Lights Switch On - Bangor Town Hall (Bangor Castle)

Wednesday 9th April - Saturday 22nd November 2014

Watch the skies above Bangor come alive with a spectacular fireworks display before the Christmas lights are ceremoniously switched on.

more info

'Pick Up' Golf: Coaching for all Walks of Life - Castlereagh Hills Golf Course

Friday 11th April - Thursday 25th September 2014

Our coaching courses are expertly instructed by our PGA Golf Professional and have been designed to complement both those taking up the game as novices and the more experienced golfer wishing to impro...

more info

Calling all Young Explorers aged 4-10! - North Down Museum

Friday 11th April 2014 - Thursday 26th March 2015

From Friday 11th April, come to North Down Museum and get your new Explorer’s Pack.  Your quest will be to see the museum’s new interactive gallery to learn more about local scientist...

more info
Launch of annual photographic competition-6343-snapfactor5308-1380.jpg

Launch of annual photographic competition - Belfast Zoo

Monday 14th April - Friday 19th September 2014

The 31st annual photographic competition launches on the 14 April 2014. The competition is open to all zoo visitors and photography clubs and will end on 19 September 2014.There are cash prizes for th...

more info

Family Fun at Cockle Row - Cockle Row Cottages

Sunday 20th April - Sunday 7th September 2014

Free weekend entertainment for the little one’s every Saturday and Sunday, 2pm-4pm: from face painting to crafting, live music to animal roadshows Cottages open to the public 11am-5pm, free a...

more info
Discover North Down Walks and Tours-441-dsf1088.jpg

Discover North Down Walks and Tours - Various

Saturday 26th April - Sunday 5th October 2014

Whether you are interested in culture, history or nature, we are sure to have a walk or tour to suit you. Our programme features a variety of walks that vary from free to those with a small charge....

more info
Run in aid of Meningitis Research Foundation-2179-new-mrf-high-res-logo-3.jpg

Run in aid of Meningitis Research Foundation - All across Northern Ireland

Friday 2nd May - Friday 31st October 2014

There are various marathons, half marathons, 10K's, 5K's and Fun Runs that take place in local towns throughout Northern Ireland.  Meningitis Research Foundation would like to encourage all runne...

more info

The Belfast Blitz - Boys’ Brigade Ganaway Heritage Museum

Wednesday 14th May - Sunday 31st August 2014

Each Tuesday and Wednesday 10am–3pm   The displays are made up of contemporary artefacts, documents and displays, alongside the display of memorabilia illustrating 125 years...

more info
Display results 1 to 10 of 721

Google+ twitter bird facebook icon